The Team

Senior Management

Senior management personnel at Players Capital Group are involved in business enterprises all over the continent. Some of us work in-house full time in any combination of our nine separate divisions. Some are entrepreneurs who use our connections to further their own corporate interests. And some are full time employees or partners at large public and privately held companies who understand our unique value proposition.

All senior managers understand and buy into our central mission. We are dedicated to the post-athletic career success of our former teammates and opponents, as well as those we watched and admired from other sports. 

Jeff Brubaker

Managing Partner
Michigan State University

 

336.253.8030
j.brubaker@playerscapital.net

  • Toronto Maple Leafs
  • Montreal Canadians
  • New York Rangers
  • Hartford Whalers
  • Edmonton Oilers
  • Calgary Flames
  • Detroit Red Wings

Josh Baker

Managing Partner
University of Delaware

 

757.646.0306
joshb@playerscapital.net

  • New York Jets
  • Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Mike Butters

Managing Partner
University of Manitoba

 

818.800.9700
m.butters@playerscapital.net

  • Detroit Red Wings
  • Tampa Bay Lightning

Howard Stevens

Managing Partner
University of Louisville

 

410.913.6157
hmstevens@playerscapital.net

  • Baltimore Colts
  • New Orleans Saints

Renaldo Snipes

Senior Partner
School of Hard Knocks

 

(555) 212 1212
renaldo@playerscapital.net

Former Heavyweight Contender, Professional Record: 48-8-1, 22 KO’s

June 11, 1981 – Dropped Heavyweight Champion Larry Holmes in the seventh round of a world championship bout in Pittsburgh, PA. Holmes took a fourteen count and subsequently rallied with a TKO in the tenth.

Blaine Stoughton

Senior Partner
University of Manitoba

 

(513) 708-4660
bstoughton21@gmail.com

  • Hartford Whalers
  • Pittsburgh Penguins
  • Toronto Maple Leafs

Jayson More

Senior Partner
University of Manitoba

 

(615) 545-1406
jaysonmore4@gmail.com

  • New York Rangers
  • Arizona Coyotes
  • Nashville Predators
  • San Jose Sharks
  • Chicago Blackhawks
  • Minnesota North Stars

Geoff Bodine

Senior Partner

 

(704) 996-7202
geoff@playerscapital.net

1986 Daytona 500 Winner
1987 IROC Champion
1994 The Winston Winner
1992 Busch Clash Winner

Rennie Curran

Senior Partner
University of Georgia

 

(678) 789-7485
rcurran@playerscapital.net

  • Tennessee Titans

Rusty Hilger

Senior Partner
Oklahoma State University

 

405.388.8120
rustyhilger@gmail.com

  • Los Angeles Raiders
  • Detroit Lions
  • Indianapolis Colts
  • Seattle Seahawks

Brad Leggett

Senior Partner
University of Southern California

 

601.415.0930
63bradleggett@gmail.com

  • New Orleans Saints
  • Detroit Lions

Kurt Walker

Senior Partner
Northeastern University

 

(770) 480-7237
kurtleaf26@gmail.com

  • Toronto Maple Leafs

Paul Lawless

Senior Partner

 

(480) 256-0513
paullawless13@gmail.com

  • Hartford Whalers
  • Toronto Maple Leafs
  • Philadelphia Flyers
  • Vancouver Canucks

Dedrick Epps

Senior Partner
The University of Miami

 

(786) 973-4719
thisisepps@gmail.com

  • New York Jets

Marques Odgen

Senior Partner
Howard University

 

(919) 995-2266
marques_ogden@yahoo.com

  • Jacksonville Jaguars
  • Baltimore Ravens
  • Buffalo Bills
  • Tennessee Titans

Jim Dorey

Senior Partner
Insurance Institute of Canada

 

(613) 549-6626
jdorey@pbnet.ca

  • Toronto Maple Leafs
  • New York Rangers
  • New England Whalers

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Players Capital Group